Thursday, 27 January 2011

A squint fact, for the Squint in us all

The History of Forensic Anthropology is typically broken into three main time era's

I The formative Period (1800's-1938)
II The Consolation Period (1939-1971)
III The Modern Period (1971-present)

The pioneer and founder of forensic anthropology is Thomas Dwight (1843-1911).

(since this is a rather boring squint fact I will throw in a little extra, lol)

The majority of bodies that are found were done so accidentally. However investigators going on leads are also successful at the recovery of remains.

No comments: